Santa Cruz Warriors To Host Austin Spurs At Oracle Arena On Sunday, January 28 Tickets Available During Exclusive Presales This Week

Official Release | November 13, 2017

OAKLAND, Calif. – The 2017 NBA Champion Golden State Warriors announced today that the Santa Cruz Warriors will host their home game against the Austin Spurs at Oracle Arena on Sunday, January 28, marking the second time the G League team has played on Golden State’s home court. In the first-ever G League game on Golden State’s home floor on February 12, 2017, the Santa Cruz Warriors established a then new single-game NBA G League attendance record with a crowd of 17,497 packing Oracle Arena to watch Santa Cruz take on the Oklahoma City Blue. The first 10,000 fans who enter Oracle Arena   will receive a special-edition Kevin Durant Coaster bobblehead. Tickets for the game will go on sale beginning tomorrow, Tuesday November 14, with exclusive presale events before single-game options are available to the public on Wednesday, November 15. Single-game tickets may be purchased by visiting warriors.com, calling 888-GSW-HOOP or at the Oracle Arena box office.


The first presale begins tomorrow, Tuesday, November 14 at 10:00 a.m. exclusively for the Golden State Warriors season ticket holders with an additional presale event for Golden State’s Season Ticket Priority Wait List members on Tuesday, November 14 at 2:00 p.m. Two additional presale events will be offered to Santa Cruz Warriors Insiders on Wednesday, November 15 at 10:00 a.m., and the final presale for all Warriors Insiders on Wednesday, November 15 at 12:00 p.m. Fans can sign up to become a Warriors Insider by visiting warriors.com/insider. Tickets will be made available to the general public beginning Wednesday, November 15 at 2:00 p.m. via warriors.com, 888-GSW-HOOP, or the Oracle Arena box office.


The Santa Cruz Warriors, Golden State’s NBA G League affiliate, are celebrating their sixth season in Northern California. The Club appeared in the NBA G League Finals in each of their first three seasons in Santa Cruz (2012-13 through 2014-15) and won the G League Championship in 2015.


For more information on the Golden State Warriors 2017-18 season, presented by Kaiser Permanente, visit warriors.com.

Related articles