Santa Cruz Warriors Announce 2017-18 Season Schedule

Official Release | August 24, 2017

Franchise’s Sixth Season Will Tip-Off Against The Agua Caliente Clippers On November 3 in Ontario

SANTA CRUZ, CA – The NBA G League announced today that the Santa Cruz Warriors will begin the 2017-18 season, presented by Kaiser Permanente, on Friday, November 3 in Ontario, California against the Agua Caliente Clippers. New Head Coach Aaron Miles will guide the Warriors in their home opener at Kaiser Permanente Arena the following night, Saturday, November 4, against the South Bay Lakers.

In the first season of the NBA and Gatorade’s new league partnership, the Santa Cruz Warriors season tip-off will begin 10 days earlier than their 2016-17 regular season start date. Santa Cruz will play 24 home games at Kaiser Permanente Arena and will end the regular season on a three-game homestand against the Northern Arizona Suns (March 18), the Iowa Wolves (March 23) and the Reno Bighorns (March 24). Most Santa Cruz home games will tip-off at 7:00 p.m., with Sunday games starting at 6:00 p.m. All Santa Cruz Warriors games will once again air on Facebook Live via the Santa Cruz Warriors Facebook page.

The team’s longest homestand of the season is a six-game stretch over 14 days from January 17-31, immediately following the 2018 G League Showcase. The Warriors will travel on two four-game road trips throughout the regular season (December 30-January 6; March 7-15) and will participate in seven back-to-back games, including four at home at Kaiser Permanente Arena and two home-and-away sets.

Santa Cruz is slated to play all teams in the Pacific Division four times each (two home, two away), and all teams in the Midwest and Southwest Divisions three times each, totaling 40 contests against Western Conference opponents. The Warriors will play the remaining 10 games against eight Eastern Conference opponents and two matchups in the 2018 NBA G League Showcase in Toronto, which will be announced at a later date.

The team’s schedule includes inaugural matchups against the G League’s six new franchises: the Agua Caliente Clippers (Los Angeles Clippers affiliate), the Erie BayHawks (Atlanta Hawks affiliate), the Lakeland Magic (Orlando Magic affiliate), the Memphis Hustle (Memphis Grizzlies affiliate), the South Bay Lakers (Los Angeles Lakers affiliate), and the Wisconsin Herd (Milwaukee Bucks affiliate).

To secure the best seats to the biggest games, including Opening Night, the team recommends joining the Season Ticket Holder Family as less than 30 seats within the first six rows of the court are available. To inquire about Santa Cruz Warriors season tickets, please call 831-713-4400. For additional information on single-game ticket presales, partial season package options and group tickets, fans are encouraged to sign-up for Warriors Insider by visiting www.santacruzbasketball.com.

For more information on the Santa Cruz Warriors 2017-18 season, presented by Kaiser Permanente, visit www.santacruzbasketball.com or call (831) 713-4400.


Fri. November 3, 2017 at Agua Caliente 7:00 PM
Sat. November 4, 2017 South Bay 7:00 PM
Wed. November 8, 2017 at South Bay 7:00 PM
Fri. November 10, 2017 Wisconsin 7:00 PM
Sat. November 11, 2017 Agua Caliente 7:00 PM
Wed. November 15, 2017 Salt Lake 7:00 PM
Fri. November 17, 2017 Long Island  7:00 PM
Sun. November 19, 2017 at Iowa 2:00 PM
Tue. November 21, 2017 at Texas 5:00 PM
Fri. November 24, 2017 Rio Grande Valley 7:00 PM
Mon. November 27, 2017 at Reno 7:00 PM
Wed. November 29, 2017 at Oklahoma City 5:00 PM
Fri. December 1, 2017 at Sioux Falls 5:00 PM
Sun. December 3, 2017 Sioux Falls 6:00 PM
Thu. December 7, 2017 at Austin 5:30 PM
Sun. December 10, 2017 at Austin 1:00 PM
Tue. December 12, 2017 at Northern Arizona 6:30 PM
Fri. December 15, 2017 Memphis 7:00 PM
Sat. December 16, 2017 Westchester 7:00 PM
Fri. December 22, 2017 at Reno 7:00 PM
Tue. December 26, 2017 at Rio Grande Valley 7:00 PM
Sat. December 30, 2017 at Erie 4:00 PM
Tue. January 2, 2018 at Delaware 3:30 PM
Fri. January 5, 2018 at Lakeland 4:00 PM
Sat. January 6, 2018 at Greensboro 4:00 PM
Wed. January 17, 2018 Reno 7:00 PM
Fri. January 19, 2018 Iowa 7:00 PM
Sat. January 20, 2018 Agua Caliente 7:00 PM
Thu. January 25, 2018 Oklahoma City 7:00 PM
Sun. January 28, 2018 Austin 6:00 PM
Wed. January 31, 2018 Maine 7:00 PM
Sat. February 3, 2017 at Northern Arizona 7:00 PM
Tue. February 6, 2018 Salt Lake City 6:00 PM
Fri. February 9, 2018 Texas 7:00 PM
Sun. February 11, 2018 South Bay 6:00 PM
Tue. February 13, 2018 at Salt Lake City 6:00 PM
Sun. February 25, 2018 at South Bay 5:00 PM
Tue. February 27, 2018 at Agua Caliente 7:00 PM
Wed. February 28, 2018 Northern Arizona 7:00 PM
Fri. March 2, 2018 Oklahoma City 7:00 PM
Sun. March 4, 2018 Memphis 6:00 PM
Wed. March 7, 2018 at Sioux Falls 4:30 PM
Sat. March 10, 2018 at Memphis 10:00 AM
Tue. March 13, 2018 at Texas 5:00 PM
Thu. March 15, 2018 at Rio Grande Valley 5:00 PM
Sun. March 18, 2018 Northern Arizona 6:00 PM
Fri. March 23, 2018 Iowa 7:00 PM
Sat. March 24, 2018 Reno 7:00 PM